Escanaba Eskymos Hold Baseball Awards Program

Click the thumbnails to see photos from the event.

The Escanaba High School baseball team wrapped up its season Thursday night with its annual awards program. The varsity and JV teams were treated to pizza, homemade French fries, and celebrated a successful spring.

The JV team finished its season with a 12-4 record, while the varsity finished 25-9 after losing an extra inning battle in the district championship game. The Eskymo varsity team won a share of the Great Northern Conference championship with a 7-1 record.

Division Two All-District Selections

Hunter Lancour, pitcher
Jared Hanson, pitcher
Bon LaChance, infielder

Pitcher of the Year: Hunter Lancour
Defensive Player of the Year: Trent Lawson
Offensive Player of the Year: Bon LaChance
Best Teammate Award: Jared Hanson
Little "i" Award: Matt Zimmerman
Most Improved Player Award: Scotty Hiller

Eskymos On Great Northern Conference Team
Pitcher of the Year: Hunter Lancour
GNC 1st Team: Bon LaChance, infielder
GNC 1st Team: Ben Johnson, infielder
GNC 1st Team: Scotty Hiller, outfielder
GNC 1st Team: Jared Hanson, pitcher
GNC 2nd Team: Trent Lawson, outfielder
GNC Honorable Mention: Matt Zimmerman, outfielder
GNC Honoranble Mention: Nick LaFave, outfielder